PLEASE BE ADVISED: The Monroe Street entrance to the Courthouse is CLOSED. Please navigate safely around the building to the Sarah Street entrance for all non-emergency ingress and egress.” 

The citizens of Monroe County will continue working together to sustain and improve our quality of life by ensuring that the county's environmental, economic, and cultural assets are within reach of all its people.


Contact Information

Planning Department 
701 Main Street, Suite 405 
Stroudsburg, PA 18360

Phone: (570) 517-3100 Fax: (570) 517-3858

Hours: 8:00 am to 4:30 pm Monday-Friday

Closed all major holidays

Planning Commission Board

  Annette Atkinson, Chairman 
Charles Vogt, Vice-Chairman 
Nicole Murray 
Meg Dilger 
Roger McFadden 
Robert Baxter  
Chris Borger 
Rich Schlameuss 
James Fareri, Solicitor

RKR Hess, A Division of UTRS Inc., Engineering Firm

Barry Iseet & Associates Inc. Alternate Engineering

Special Interest

Geocaching Map

Monroe County Geocaching Challenge

The Monroe County Forever Green Geocaching Challenge is a great way to get outdoors and explore Monroe County!


Important News

Monroe County Return on Environment Study
Monroe County Return on Environment Study
News Date:

Thursday, September 8, 2022

Planning Commission Meetings

Tuesday, October 10, 2023
Tuesday, November 7, 2023
Tuesday, December 12, 2023

Our Services


Monroe County Return on Environment Video