## MONROE COUNTY TAX CLAIM BUREAU CONDITIONS OF PUBLIC JUDICIAL SALE May 14, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. at the Sherman Theater

This sale will be held in accordance with the provisions of the Act of 1947, P.L. 1368 and its amendments, known as the Real Estate Tax Sale Law.

The purpose of the sale is to dispose of such properties against which delinquent taxes remain unpaid, the claims having become absolute, and the legal period of redemption having expired. The Bureau will sell the property as described on the dockets in the Tax Claim Bureau. The Bureau makes no representation or warranty as to the description or as to the marketability of title, nor will it make any survey on the property sold. The terms of the sale shall be as follows:

1. Before entering the Auction, potential purchasers shall be required to fill out a bidder's card and obtain a bidder's number. This process will contain information for recording of deed (s), including precise mailing address and phone number where purchaser(s) may be reached.

2. Purchaser shall be required to execute an Affidavit certifying that there are no delinquent county, township or school taxes owed by purchaser within the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Affidavit must also certify that there are no delinquent municipal utility bills owed by the purchaser within the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Affidavit must be returned to the Bureau at the time of registration.

3. No property scheduled for sale will be sold unless the bid equals or exceeds the costs as announced at the sale. The costs will include state and local realty transfer taxes, calculated based on the County Assessed Value of the property.

4. The Tax Claim Bureau will issue a deed to the purchaser. The said deed is to be recorded, within 45 days from the sale, before delivery to the purchaser, at the expense of the purchaser, Mobile home purchasers will only receive a bill of sale, which is recorded in the Register and Recorders Office within 45 days from the sale. Any title to a mobile home must be obtained from the Pennsylvania Department of Transportation by the Purchaser. The Tax Claim Bureau makes no guarantee or warranty as to the availability of title to a mobile home sold at tax sale. In addition to the bid price (which includes realty transfer tax), the purchaser will pay 2% sale expense and the recording fees. The cost of these items will be computed after the property has been sold. The bid price (including transfer tax), 2% sale expense and the recording fee must all be paid at the same time, either by money orders or cashier's checks drawn to the order of the Monroe County

Tax Claim Bureau. The distribution of monies after deducting all costs received from the sale will be made in accordance with the Act.

5. In the event of a dispute by the bidders or failure of the purchaser to pay the purchase price in the allotted time, the property will again be put up for sale. Payment for all properties sold between 9:00 A.M. and the close of the session must be paid within one (1) hour after the last property is struck down or by 3:00 P.M. the day of the sale, whichever time is earlier or the property will again be put up for sale the next business day as a no pay. All purchasers must obtain final amounts due from the office prior to making payment. If a purchaser does not pay for any property/properties they were the successful bidder on, said purchaser will be barred from purchasing at any future tax sales.

6. All title searches with regard to the subject properties are limited to matters appearing of record in the Monroe County Courthouse and do not include any matters outside of such records. All potential purchasers are hereby advised that the most current title search as referenced above was completed in September, 2023. Consequently, any transactions of record occurring after September, 2023 affecting title to the premises being sold at Judicial Sale will not appear in any search conducted by or under the auspices of the Monroe County Tax Claim Bureau. *All potential purchasers shall be responsible to complete their own title search in order to adequately evaluate the title to any property as of the date of the sale. The rule of Caveat Emptor applies to all sales. Properties are sold without any warranty of any kind. The Monroe County Tax Claim Bureau makes no representation as to the use or existence of any property.* 

## MONROE COUNTY TAX CLAIM BUREAU