County Press Release
Governor wolf declares mandatory stay-at-home
Yesterday, March 23, 2020, Governor Tom Wolf announced a mandatory Stay-At-Home policy for seven Pennsylvania Counties, including Monroe County. Under this policy, Monroe County residents must Stay-At-Home except for essential activities and work to provide life sustaining businesses and governmental services.
        There are a number of activities for which residents will be allowed to leave their homes. Included are tasks essential to maintain the health and safety of the family; getting necessary supplies or services for themselves and their families or delivering necessary supplies or services to others; caring for a family member or pet in another household; engaging in outdoor activity as long as social distancing is maintained; and working to provide essential products or services at a life-sustaining business.
        For the most up-to-date reliable information, please continue to refer to the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania’s website for Responding to COVID-19 in Pennsylvania:
        The Monroe County Administrative Offices remain open on a very limited basis to provide services to Monroe County residents. Residents are encouraged to use the telephone and internet to the extent possible. All offices remain staffed with limited services but face-to-face contact is discouraged. Necessary County forms are available for residents to complete and drop boxes are available to those who believe it is necessary to make payments.