To carry a concealed weapon you must be 21 years of age and a Monroe County resident. All paperwork must be submitted to the Monroe County Sheriff's office in person.
Crimes that would prohibit you from getting a concealed weapon on listed on the back of the Application For A Pennsylvania License to Carry Firearms. Also a conviction for a misdemeanor 1 or any felony will prohibit the issuance of a concealed weapon.
The total fee to drop off a concealed weapon application is $6.00 ($5.00 processing fee and $1.00 state validation system fund) non-refundable fee in cash only. If approved, an additional non-refundable fee of $14.00 in cash only is due.
All applicants are reminded that furnishing false information to law enforcement is a violation of Section 4904 of the Pennsylvania Crimes Code - Title 18 (Unsworn Falsification to Authorities). Any violation shall be dealt with according to the law and prosecuted by this office.