Monroe County Reassessment Project

A reassessment is the process by which the assessed value of real estate property is revised to keep the value consistent with what the property is worth on the open market and to assess properties fairly in comparison with each other.

The last reassessment in Monroe County took place in 1989, twenty-seven years ago. Because of property value fluctuations within areas of the county and the thousands of assessment appeal hearings that have been heard, similar properties, even those in the same neighborhood, have widely varying assessed values resulting in inconsistent taxes.

     Tyler Technologies Website for Monroe County Reassessment Project

Monroe County has contracted with Tyler Technologies, Inc. of Dayton Ohio to provide detailed, high-resolution street level images of properties. Tyler Technologies field staff will photograph properties from customized white vans that will be clearly marked with signs indicating that they are conducting an imaging project for the county. This imaging project will begin within the next several weeks and continue to the end of October or beginning of November. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​



Cindy Treible, C.P.E

Chief Assessor

Debbie Storman, C.P.E
Deputy Chief Assessor

Monroe County

Administrative Building
One Quaker Plaza, Room 102
Stroudsburg, PA 18360

Phone: (570) 517-3133
Fax: (570) 517-3854

Hours: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Closed all major holidays